A message from Gigi

Hi people. I was very excited today to receive this email from Gigi.
Dear Bella and Dougal
I read with great concern a notice about you, Dougal, on the Internet accusing you of the heinous offence of shoe stealing. I am appalled that this should carry a suggestion of the death penalty. They are treating you like an outlaw all for a very trivial matter. Now, in my whole life I have only chewed one shoe which belonged to B but I will staunchly defend the right of any self respecting dog to chew shoes. I mean, it’s not as if they are an essential item. I don’t know about you but I get by perfectly well without them. I know you are very well treated at home but it is just beyond the pale when you aren’t allowed to chew shoes or the furniture or cookbooks. I maintain they are very good for dental hygiene. It’s not as if we have a sink and toothbrushes that we use on a daily basis. I know that at times my family have tried to clean my teeth but the truth is that there is nothing like a good chair leg or good-quality shoe.

I have a request to make of you both. My oldies are going away yet again. This time they are going to Germany. Unfortunately they seem to think that they are in that stage of life when they can travel overseas once a year. That makes me very lonely but I would not be lonely if I could stay with you and share your shoes, your chair legs and toys. My oldies actually bought a couple of really tough toys in anticipation of your coming to stay with us. They are still wrapped up because they won’t give them to me yet. It’s funny how they think some things are indestructible but I am sure you will remember how many toys we destroyed last time that I stayed with you. I can’t wait to add a few more to the list. I think they have put away a new lobster and a shark. I can’t wait for a tug of war with you both. Please can I stay with you because if I can’t they will put me in the kennels which is not bad but it’s not like being with you.
All my love
Gigi

Here’s my reply Gigi… It’s party time!
Love Bella x.
PS. Bring on the lobster!
…and the shark please!
signed
Dougal-icious
© Beatrice Bella Fauve and Bella Vizsla, 2011.
Comments are closed.

