Hello possums!

Hi all! Sorry I haven’t posted in ages – it’s been busy, busy, busy and mum and dad have been totally distracted with some strange business they call Christmas. I’m gonna do some longer posts later in the week to let you know what I’ve been up to, but thought I should do a quick post on part of our weekend fun – we got a new toy!!! Anyway Dougal reckons it’s a possum (we have HEAPS in the backyard – and our dividing fence is a possum super-highway!) but I did some research and found out it’s a spotted cuscus!!!

Anyway these pics were taken in our garden at home after we’d been doing some serious excavations. That’s me above with the my cuscus and the little muddy nose below is D’s.

And below is some of the excavation equipment. We nearly dug up dad’s Adriatic fig tree. Yikes!

Here I am saying a friendly hello to the cute cuscus: “Hello cuscus – welcome to my lair garden!!!

You can learn more about the spotted cuscus here. Thanks to Hans & Judy Beste for the use of their two beautiful cuscus images bellow which come from that website.

Happy Monday people!

© Beatrice Bella Fauve and Bella Vizsla, 2010.

Comments are closed.

