Introducing…Gizmo!

Hi all! Hope you’re having a woof-tastic week! Well I have finally recovered from my stupor of exhaustion and as promised tonight I present to you the final installment of my road-trip adventures! This is super exciting ’cause I get to introduce you to one of my new best buddies – the mighty Gizmo!  Gizzy lives with mum’s parents down south and is one cool operator.  This is the second time I’ve met him and I’m relieved to say that I’ve FINALLY been given the lick of approval to join his pack! Yippee! For ages he treated me like a baby and wouldn’t play with me, but after some persuasive words from mum and dad, who’ve known Giz since he was a tiny pup and came to live with the family seven years ago, he decided I was sort of okay.

Giz is a pure-bred red kelpie. I can tell you he is super fit and mighty fine, I might even have a tiny crush on him – but don’t tell mum and dad – they think I’m too young to be into boys just yet.

Cause Giz was initially a bit wary of my foolish puppy shenanigans he was kept tied up. I like to think this was ’cause he couldn’t keep his paws off me. Actually I’m sure all that growling in my direction was reverse psychology…

After all – he sure seemed to like sniffing my butt…

…of course I reciprocated by giving him a coy little sniff as well…(but I had to do it quick so mum and dad didn’t notice!).

After we’d sized each other up it was time for some posing – we had to impress each other after all!

Giz did his best impression of a Qantas A380…

I sat as elegantly as possible and tried to look unimpressed…

Giz showed me his best angle…

…so I showed him mine…

Before long it was clear that something was in the air…

Was it love? …or had he just rolled in a recently dead animal…?

Whatever it was I didn’t have much time…

Mum and dad would be onto me before long…

I struck as many alluring poses as possible in the short space of time…

Madly trying to make the best impression possible…

I finished with a magnificent leap designed to show off my athletic prowess…

…and my cute hind-quarter…! Mum and dad were NOT impressed….

But Gizmo was…

…and sometimes people, that’s all that matters…

© Beatrice Bella Fauve and Bella Vizsla, 2010.

Comments are closed.

